Introduction #SCOMHU15

Hi my name is Sydney Pollock and I am a freshman media TV and film productions major from Jacksonville, Florida and I attend the prestigious Howard University. I am interested in changing my major to public relations with the ultimate goal of having my own public relations firm in the future. I love everything having to do with media and entertainment: music, social networking sites, movies, television, advertisements and I especially love the image aspect of it all. Most people describe me as confident and hardworking. I am also interested in the plight of African Americans, and more specifically the struggle of African American women, and I hope that during both my time at Howard U and in the future I will be able to help mend some of the issues black women face in the United States even if it is just on a relatively small scale.

Leave a Reply

